Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e. V.

The main task of this society is to promote the dissemination and understanding of the works of Karl Amadeus Hartmann and to be a forum for his work and his person. This is to be realized through activities for the further scientific development of his compositions, through those to their interpretation and mediation until their public presence is intensifier.

At the same time, the Karl Amadeus Hartmann Society sees itself as a research and exhibition center. It aims to document and pass on Hartmann’s intellectual, artistic, social and socio-political legacy.

In addition, it is regarded as imperative to take up and continue the ideas and concepts of the founder of musica viva, which he espoused by supporting young composers, strengthening the artistic quality criteria and public recognition for contemporary music and commiting to the indispensability of their social function. The Karl Amadeus Hartmann Society complies with this motto by staging her own concert series hartmann21 and presenting ensemble hartmann21.

The society also advises orchestras, opera houses, festivals and interpreters of all kinds who want to perform works by Karl Amadeus Hartmann. Text and image material for the program booklet will be provided.

STATUTE (read) STATUTE (download) ASSIGNMENTS IN DETAIL

 

Ausstellung

The field of action of the Karl Amadeus Hartmann Society is rounded off by exhibitions that not only focus on aspects of Karl Amadeus Hartmann’s life and work, but also feel particularly committed to the composer’s intellectual, artistic, social and socio-political heritage. The current exhibition is based on the correspondence between the couple Elisabeth and Karl Amadeus Hartmann and covers the period from 1931 to 1945, exactly the years that have shaped Hartmann’s life and his musical language so decisively. This correspondence describes intensely and relentlessly how a young artist fared during this time resisting the seductions of the Nazi regime and offering opposition in many ways. Visits are possible from Tuesday to Thursday (10 a.m. – 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.) by prior appointment, please contact us in advance by e-mail or phone.

We look forward to your coming!

Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e.V.
Franz-Joseph-Straße 20
80801 Munich (Germany)

Tel.: +49 (0)89 34 79 67
Fax (analog): +49 (0)89 33 03 92 06
Fax (digital): +49 (0)32 12 13 57 31 5
E-Mail: info@hartmann-gesellschaft.de

Google Maps

Direction

Andreas Hérm Baumgartner ✉️
President, Managing director & Artistic director
 

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Andreas Hérm Baumgartner
Managing director

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Rathert
Board of Trustees

Thomas Schulz
Secretary

Andreas Ammersbach
Treasurer
 

TEAM

Vinzenz Wolf ✉️

 
 
 

SUPPORTERS

Landeshauptstadt München, Kulturreferat
The Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft is supported by Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst.
 

 

 

PATRNER

Kirkland & Ellis International LLP
 

Membership

Among the members of the Karl Amadeus Hartmann Society are not only music enthusiasts and scientists, but also personalities from national and international cultural life.

Honorary members:
Kirill Petrenko, Fabio Luisi, Ingo Metzmacher, Pierre Boulez (†), Münchener Kammerorchester & Ingolf Turban

If you would also like to become a member of the Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft e.V. and actively support the work of the society, please contact us:
Tel.: +49 (0)89 34 79 67
E-Mail: info@hartmann-gesellschaft.de
or use the contact form.

As a member you will receive invitations and discounts on our events.
In addition, you can participate in the general meetings and contribute with your right to vote.

Membership Form

  • Date Format: DD slash MM slash YYYY
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Funding membership

You can revocably grant us a direct debit authorisation for your transfer.
You will receive a confirmation for your tax documents.
REMITTANCE FORM

General donation account
HypoVereinsbank München
Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e.V.
IBAN: DE48 7002 0270 0667 5451 29
Reference: Donation KAHG e.V.

Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e. V.

Zentrale Aufgabe der Gesellschaft ist es, die Verbreitung und das Verständnis der Werke von Karl Amadeus Hartmann zu fördern und ein Forum für sein Schaffen und seine Person zu sein. Dies soll durch Aktivitäten zur weiteren wissenschaftlichen Erschließung seiner Kompositionen über solche zu deren Interpretation und Vermittlung bis zur Intensivierung ihrer öffentlichen Präsenz verwirklicht werden.

Zugleich versteht sich die Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft als Forschungs- und Ausstellungszentrum. Sie will das geistige, künstlerische, soziale und gesellschaftspolitische Erbe Hartmanns dokumentieren und weitertragen.

Daneben gilt es auch, die Ideen und Konzepte des musica viva-Gründers aufzugreifen und fortzuführen, für die er sich mit der Unterstützung junger Komponisten, der Stärkung künstlerischer Qualitätskriterien und der öffentlichen Anerkennung für die Gegenwartsmusik sowie dem Bekenntnis zur Unverzichtbarkeit ihrer gesellschaftlichen Funktion eingesetzt hat. Dem leistet die Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft durch ihre Konzertreihe hartmann21 und ihr ensemble hartmann21 folge.

Die Gesellschaft berät auch Orchester, Opernhäuser, Festivals und Interpretierende aller Art, welche Werke von Karl Amadeus Hartmann zur Aufführung bringen wollen. Gern wird Text- und Bildmaterial zur Programmheftgestaltung bereitgestellt.

SATZUNG LESEN  SATZUNG HERUNTERLADEN AUFGABENGEBIETE IM DETAIL

 

Ausstellung

Das Tätigkeitsfeld der Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft komplettieren Ausstellungen, die sich nicht nur Aspekten aus Leben und Werk Karl Amadeus Hartmanns widmen, sondern sich in besonderer Weise dem geistigen, künstlerischen, sozialen und gesellschaftspolitischen Erbe des Komponisten verpflichtet fühlen. Die aktuelle Ausstellung basiert auf dem Briefwechsel des Ehepaars Elisabeth und Karl Amadeus Hartmann und umfasst die Zeitspanne von 1931 bis 1945, also genau die Jahre, die Hartmanns Lebensweg wie auch seine Musiksprache so entscheidend geprägt haben. Der Briefwechsel schildert intensiv und schonungslos, wie es einem jungen, den Verführungen des Nazi-Regimes widerstehenden und in vielfältiger Weise Widerstand leistenden Künstler in dieser Zeit ergangen ist. Eine Besichtigung ist nach Voranmeldung von Dienstag bis Donnerstag (10–12 Uhr und 14–17 Uhr) möglich – bitte kontaktieren Sie uns frühzeitig per E-Mail oder telefonisch.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kommen!

Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e.V.
Franz-Joseph-Straße 20
80801 München

Tel.: +49 (0)89 34 79 67
Fax (analog): +49 (0)89 33 03 92 06
Fax (digital): +49 (0)32 12 13 57 31 5
E-Mail: info@hartmann-gesellschaft.de

Google Maps

Leitung

Andreas Hérm Baumgartner ✉️
Direktor, Geschäftsführer & Künstlerischer Leiter
 

VORSTAND

Andreas Hérm Baumgartner
Geschäftsführender Vorstand

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Rathert
Vorstand

Thomas Schulz
Schriftführer

Andreas Ammersbach
Schatzmeister
 

TEAM

Vinzenz Wolf ✉️

 
 
 

TRÄGER

Landeshauptstadt München, Kulturreferat
Die Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft wird gefördert vom Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst.
 

 

 

PATRNER

Kirkland & Ellis International LLP
 

Mitgliedschaft

Zu den Mitgliedern der Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft zählen neben Musikinteressierten und Wissenschaftlern vor allem Persönlichkeiten aus dem nationalen wie internationalen Kulturleben.

Ehrenmitglieder:
Kirill Petrenko, Fabio Luisi, Ingo Metzmacher, Pierre Boulez (†), Münchener Kammerorchester & Ingolf Turban

Wenn auch Sie Mitglied der Karl Amadeus Hartmann-Gesellschaft e.V. werden und die Arbeit der Gesellschaft aktiv unterstützen möchten, wenden Sie sich doch bitte an uns:
Tel.: +49 (0)89 34 79 67
E-Mail: info@hartmann-gesellschaft.de
oder verwenden Sie das Kontaktformular.

Als Mitglied erhalten Sie Einladungen und Ermäßigungen zu unseren Veranstaltungen.
Außerdem können Sie an den Mitgliederversammlungen teilnehmen und sich mit Ihrem Stimmrecht einbringen.

Formular zur Mitgliedschaft

  • Datumsformat:TT Schrägstrich MM Schrägstrich JJJJ
  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Fördermitgliedschaft

Sie können uns für Ihre Überweisung widerruflich eine Einzugsermächtigung erteilen.
Für Ihre Steuerunterlagen erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung.
ÜBERWEISUNGSFORMULAR HERUNTERLADEN

Spendenkonto Allgemein
HypoVereinsbank München
Karl Amadeus Hartmann – Gesellschaft e.V.
IBAN: DE48 7002 0270 0667 5451 29
Verwendungszweck: Spende KAHG e.V.