Symphony “L’ Œuvre”

based on the novel by Émile Zola, also called “Esquisses symphoniques”

Reworking of the Adagio in the early 1950s, new composition of the Toccata and conversion of the movements to form the Symphony No. 6 (see there)

Performance duration: 24′

First performance: February 15, 2008, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks (Conductor: Emilio Pomàrico)

  • Year
  • 1937/38
  • Archivalienkategorie
  • Werke