Sinfonia tragica

Sinfonia tragica

for orchestra
meine Sinfonia tragica widme ich Herrn Pau Collaer, Brüssel, dem großen Musiker und wunderbaren Menschen [“I dedicate my Sinfonia tragica to Mr Pau Collaer, Brussels, the great musician and wonderful person”]

Adagio as model for the Symphony No. 3, 2nd movement (1948/49, see there) – original version rediscovered and published in 1973

I Introduktion (Mit bewegtem Ausdruck) [“Introduction (With moving expression)”]
II Adagio – Tumultuoso, Allegro

Performance duration: 25′

First performance: May 20, 1989, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks (Conductor: Udo Zimmermann)

  • Year
  • 1940
  • Archivalienkategorie
  • Werke