Friede Anno 48

based on texts by Andreas Gryphius for soprano solo, 4-part mixed choir and piano
in memoriam Alban Berg
Addition in the autograph: Winterthur September – München Dezember

Arrangement for soprano and piano as “Lamento” (1954/55, see there)

I Krieg [“War”]
II Elend [“Misery”]
III Liebe [“Love”]
IV An meine Mutter [“To my mother”]
V Geburt [“Birth”]
VI Friede [“Peace”]

Performance duration: 30′

First performance: October 22, 1968, WDR (Conductor: Herbert Schernus, Soprano: Charlotte Berthold, Piano: Alfons Kontarsky)

  • Year
  • 1936
  • Archivalienkategorie
  • Werke