Symphony No. 4

for string orchestra
Rolf Liebermann

Originally “Symphony for string orchestra and one soprano voice” (1938), beginning of the reworking and new composition of the instrumental finale (1946/47)

I Lento assai – con passione
II Allegro di molto, risoluto
III Adagio appassionato

Performance duration: 35′

First performance: April 2, 1948, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks (Conductor: Hans Rosbaud)

  • Year
  • 1947/48
  • Archivalienkategorie
  • Werke